Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Canadian Sport and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Network

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CCSA is working across sectors — sport, recreation, health promotion and substance use prevention — to better understand when, for whom and under what circumstances sport can be an effective forum for substance abuse prevention, and also when it can put youth at risk for substance use. Increasing our understanding of th​e potential benefits and risks associated with sport participation, as it relates to substance use, will help inform the effectiveness of community programs and policies. ​​​​​​​​

The Canadian Sport and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Network was developed in 2014 based on recommendations from two national stakeholder meetings and findings from a systematic review on sport participation and substance use among youth. ​

The network supports evidence-informed action by:

  • Addressing gaps in research and facilitating collaborative projects;

  • Raising awareness across sectors about known risks, benefits and opportunities to enhance current programming and policies; and​ 

  • ​​​Providing new tools and channels for sharing information and collaborating across the sport, recreation, health promotion and substance abuse prevention sectors.

Join the network and stay connected

Join the Canadian Sport and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Network group on LinkedIn for opportunities to connect, network, participate in new research projects, share content, find answers or have discussions about sport and youth substance abuse prevention.​​​ ​

​​​​ 

Stay informed with email updates from the Canadian Sport and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Network. ​ ​​​​


Contact us at
youth-jeunes@ccsa.ca

 
​​​​​​​
​​

Join the network and stay connected​​​

Join the Canadian Spor​t and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Network group on LinkedIn.

Join now ​ ​​​​​​​​

Print Header
www.ccsa.ca

Réseau sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes au Canada

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Le CCLT travaille dans plusieurs secteurs – activités sportives et récréatives, promotion de la santé, prévention de la consommation de substances – afin de mieux comprendre quand, pour quels jeunes et dans quelles circonstances les activités sportives et récréatives peuvent être des facteurs de prévention ou de risque par rapport à la consommation de substances. Mieux comprendre les bienfaits et risques potentiels associés aux activités sportives et récréatives par rapport à la consommation de substances peut éclairer la création de programmes et de politiques communautaires efficaces. ​​​​​​​​

Le Réseau sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes au Canada a été mis en place en 2014 suivant les recommandations issues de deux réunions pancanadiennes d’intervenants et les constatations d’une revue systématique sur le lien entre la pratique sportive et la consommation de substances chez les jeunes. ​

Le Réseau appuie des interventions éclairées par des données probantes :

  • en abordant des lacunes dans la recherche et en favorisant des projets collaboratifs;

  • en sensibilisant tous les secteurs sur les risques et bienfaits connus, ainsi que sur les occasions d’améliorer les politiques et programmes actuels;

  • ​​​en offrant de nouveaux outils et plateformes de collaboration et d’échange d’information aux secteurs des activités sportives et récréatives, de la promotion de la santé et de la prévention de la toxicomanie.​

Rejoindre le Réseau et rester en contact

​​​Rejoignez le groupe Réseau sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes au Canada sur le site LinkedIn pour avoir l’occasion de nouer des liens, de réseauter, de contribuer à de nouveaux projets de recherche, d’échanger de l’information, de trouver des réponses et de participer à des discussions sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes.​​ ​


 

​​​​ 

Tenez-vous au courant en recevant des courriels d’information du Réseau sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes au Canada. ​ ​ ​​​​


Écrivez-nous à
youth-jeunes@ccsa.ca

 
​​​​​​
​​​

Rejoindre le Réseau et rester en contact​

Rejoignez le groupe Réseau sur le sport et la prévention de la toxicoma​nie chez les jeunes au Canada sur le site LinkedIn.

Rejoindre  ​​​​​​